published Thursday, April 14th, 2011

Sheriff honorees for 2011 are named

Here are the 2011 Hamilton County Sheriff's Office honorees:

• Mickey Rountree — Sheriff's Deputy of the Year

• Brian Ashburn — Sheriff's Investigator of the Year

• Tim Mann — School Resource Officer of the Year

• Shelia Strange — Corrections Officer of the Year

• Nathan Bates — Civil Process Server of the Year

• Glen Pope — Court Officer of the Year

• Sgt. Jody Mays — Supervisor of the Year

• Capt. Lynn Triplett — Law Enforcement Manager of the Year

• Ron Bernard — Civilian Manager of the Year

• Patty Whittle — Civilian Employee of the Year

• David Myrick — Reserve Deputy of the Year

• Berndrudiger Haines — Life Saving Award

The sheriff’s office also named its 2011 Friends. They are:

• Hamilton County Commissioner Warren Mackey

• Austin Kirk, Shred-It manager

• Russell Friberg, Heritage Funeral Home owner

about Staff Report...

Get breaking news from the Times Free Press on Twitter at or by visiting us on Facebook or Twitter at the right:

Comments do not represent the opinions of the Chattanooga Times Free Press, nor does it review every comment. Profanities, slurs and libelous remarks are prohibited. For more information you can view our Terms & Conditions and/or Ethics policy.
please login to post a comment

Other National Articles

videos »         

photos »         

e-edition »


Find a Business

400 East 11th St., Chattanooga, TN 37403
General Information (423) 756-6900
Copyright, Permissions, Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy, Ethics policy - Copyright ©2014, Chattanooga Publishing Company, Inc. All rights reserved.
This document may not be reprinted without the express written permission of Chattanooga Publishing Company, Inc.