Chattanooga A to Z
What makes the Scenic City special
What locals like
Residents describe why they love Chattanooga.
Where we live
A guide to the region’s diverse housing options.
Where we work
From candies to cars, what’s made in Chattanooga.
Where we play
From parks to theaters, there’s lots of entertainment.
Need to know
A resident’s guide for getting by in the Scenic City.
Hamilton County Board of Education
Article Tools:  Print version
Sunday, March 25, 2012    |   
Hamilton County Board of Education
Hamilton County Board of Education

3074 Hickory Valley Road, Chattanooga, TN 37421 | 423-209-8400

SUPERINTENDENT

Rick Smith

smith_rick@hcde.org

BOARD MEMBERS

DISTRICT 1

Rhonda Thurman

Home: 423-842-4652

Work: 423-899-0962

thurman_rhonda@hcde.org

DISTRICT 2

Chip Baker

Home: 423-886-1765

baker_chip@hcde.org

DISTRICT 3

Everett Fairchild resigned in March. The Hamilton County Commission will name a successor until an election is conducted in August 2014.

DISTRICT 4

George Ricks

Home: 423-698-1656

ricks_george@hcde.org

DISTRICT 5

Jeffrey Wilson

Home: 485-8221

wilson_jeffrey@hcde.org

DISTRICT 6

Joe Galloway

Home: 423-821-4945

galloway_j@hcde.org

DISTRICT 7

Linda Mosley

Home: 423-509-6621

mosley_linda@hcde.org

DISTRICT 8

David Testerman

Home/cell: 423-322-0584

testerman_d@hcde.org

DISTRICT 9

Mike Evatt, board chairman

Office: 423-648-2122

evatt_mike@hcde.org