published Sunday, October 28th, 2012

ELECTION 2012: Want to vote early?

Hamilton County

Through Thursday


• Brainerd Recreation Center, 1010 N. Moore Road, weekdays 10 a.m. to 8 p.m.

• Northgate Mall, entrance at former Shane's Rib Shack/Pizza Hut next to Belk; weekdays 10 a.m. to 8 p.m.

• Eastwood Church, 4300 Ooltewah-Ringgold Road; weekdays 10 a.m. to 8 p.m.

• Hamilton County Election Commission, 700 River Terminal Road, weekdays 8 a.m. to 8 p.m.

Bradley County

9 a.m.-6 p.m. Monday-Thursday


• Bradley County Election Commission Office, 155 Broad St. SW, Cleveland, Tenn.

• Bradley Square Mall in the Conference Center between Kay's and JC Penney

• Bi-Lo Store, 2310 McGrady Drive SW

Marion County

8 a.m.-4 p.m. CDT weekdays


Marion County Election Commission, 109 Academy Ave., Jasper, Tenn.

Rhea County

8 a.m.-4:30 p.m. weekdays


• Election Commission office, 125 Court St., Dayton, Tenn.

• City Hall, 229 Front St., Spring City, Tenn.


Starting this year, the state requires all Tennessee voters to bring a photo ID to their polling place. Acceptable photo IDs include:

• Tennessee driver's license with photo

• U.S. military photo ID

• U.S. passport

• U.S. Department of Safety and Homeland Security photo ID

• Any photo ID issued by state or federal government, excluding college IDs

Source: Hamilton County Election Commission


Through Friday

Catoosa County

8 a.m.-5 p.m. Monday-Friday

Extended hours one day only, 8 a.m.-7 p.m. Thursday


• Catoosa Hall, 7658 Nashville St., Ringgold, Ga.

• Westside Voting Precinct, 3319 Lakeview Drive, Rossville

Dade County

8:30 a.m.-5 p.m. Monday-Friday


Dade County Administration Building, Commission Meeting Room, 71 Case Ave., Trenton, Ga.

Walker County

8:30 a.m.-4:30 p.m. Monday-Friday


• Walker County Courthouse, Room 110, 103 S. Duke St., LaFayette, Ga.

• Rock Spring Athletic Association Building, 322 Highway 95, Rock Spring, Ga.

• Chickamauga Civic Center, 100 Euclid Ave., Chickamauga, Ga.

• Rossville Municipal Civic Center, 400 McFarland Ave., Rossville

• Lookout Mountain City Hall, 1214 Lula Lake Road, Lookout Mountain, Ga.

Whitfield County

8 a.m.-5 p.m. Monday-Friday


Whitfield County Courthouse, Suite K, 205 N. Selvidge St., Dalton, Ga.

about Staff Report...

Get breaking news from the Times Free Press on Twitter at or by visiting us on Facebook or Twitter at the right:

Other National Articles

videos »         

photos »         

e-edition »

400 East 11th St., Chattanooga, TN 37403
General Information (423) 756-6900
Copyright, Permissions, Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy, Ethics policy - Copyright ©2014, Chattanooga Publishing Company, Inc. All rights reserved.
This document may not be reprinted without the express written permission of Chattanooga Publishing Company, Inc.