published Wednesday, February 6th, 2013

Young Professionals Association of Chattanooga announces finalists for its awards

  • photo
    Ted Alling, co-founder and CEO of Access America Transport
    Photo by Dan Henry /Chattanooga Times Free Press.

Finalists have been announced by the Young Professional Association of Chattanooga for its YP awards.

The awards recognize young professionals and YP friendly businesses and organizations, a news release said.

The winners will be announced Feb. 22 at luncheon meeting at which Ted Alling, co-founder and CEO of Access America Transport, will be the keynote speaker. It will be held at the DoubleTree Hotel downtown.

Finalists include:

YP Civic Impact Award — Crystal Cadieux, Becca's Closet/Home Solutions; Heather Ewalt, Causeway/Delegator; David Martin, La Paz Chattanooga; and Teal Thibaud, Glass House Collective.

YP Entrepreneur of the Year — David Littlejohn, Pale Dot Voyage; Vincent Phipps, Communication VIP; Mike Robinson, Brewhaus, Fork & Pie Bar; and Laurie Stevens, Chattanooga School of Language

YP Friendly Business of the Year — Assemblers Inc., Full Media, The Hutton Co. and S&ME.

Young Professional of the Year — Sharon Braden, Thompson Engineering; Emerson Burch, Artisant/The 35.85 Guild; James Chapman, SE Development District; Toccora Johnson, Girls Inc.; and Christy Smith, The Vincit Group.

about Staff Report...

Get breaking news from the Times Free Press on Twitter at or by visiting us on Facebook or Twitter at the right:

Other National Articles

videos »         

photos »         

e-edition »


Find a Business

400 East 11th St., Chattanooga, TN 37403
General Information (423) 756-6900
Copyright, Permissions, Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy, Ethics policy - Copyright ©2014, Chattanooga Publishing Company, Inc. All rights reserved.
This document may not be reprinted without the express written permission of Chattanooga Publishing Company, Inc.